Board of Podiatry - About Staff & Board

Licensing board for podiatrists, prosthetists, orthotists, and pedorthists

Board Staff

The Iowa Board of Podiatry is staffed by a Board Executive and a Secretary in the Bureau of Professional Licensure, Iowa Department of Public Health. Legal services are provided by the Iowa Attorney General's Office.

Contact Information:
Iowa Board of Podiatry
Bureau of Professional Licensure
Iowa Department of Public Health
Lucas State Office Bldg., 5th Floor
321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Email  PLPublic@idph.iowa.gov 
Phone (515) 281-0254
FAX (515) 281-3121

Office Hours:
8:00 am to 4:30 pm
Monday through Friday, excluding state holidays

Board Members

The Board is made up of five Iowa licensed podiatrists,two members who are licensed to practice othotics, prosthetics,or pedorthics, and two members who are not so licensed who shall represent the general public. All Board members are appointed by the Governor for three-year terms. A Board member may serve no more than three terms or nine years.

Board Members:

  • serve three-year terms (unless filling an unexpired term),
  • appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate,
  • serve no more than nine years (three full terms).

Iowa Board of Podiatry

  • Erin Nelson, Podiatrist
  • Eugene Nassif, Podiatrist
  • Kathryn Arndt, Public Member
  • Theresa Hughes, Podiatrist
  • Mica Murray Murdoch, Podiatrist
  • Ryan Hughes, Public Member
  • Laurie Barr-Cronin, Orthotist, Prosthetist
  • Andrew Steele, Othodist, Prosthetist
  • Kelsey Sukovaty, Podiatrist

How to Become a Board Member

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Board, you just need to fill out the proper forms and submit them.

You can find the information you need through the Governor's Office.

Contact Information & Office Hours

Bureau of Professional Licensure
321 E. 12th St.
Des Moines, IA 50319


Phone: (515) 281-0254

Fax: (515) 281-3121

Bureau Website: https://idph.iowa.gov/licensure

Online Licensure Services: https://amanda-portal.idph.state.ia.us/ibpl/portal/

Email: PLPublic@idph.iowa.gov


Office Hours:

8:00 am to 4:30 pm
Monday through Friday, excluding state holidays